Daily Archives: Tue, 13 September 2011

Kuala Lumpur Airport

This is it! We left Australia last night and 4 hours later, everyone seemed peacefully asleep (even the family in front with all their babies) except for – me of course. I can’t sleep folded in a pretzel in a noisy dried out cabin. Not with my feet on the front table and not in any other position. Unlike Adam, who sat in a coma next to me, mouth wide open like a fish, not moving a nerve. Oh well, time to listen to some music..

.. It helped! 9 Minutes have passed. I started to get grumpy, impatient as I am. Only 22 flights after this, o god.

What seemed to be AGES later, we eventually we made it. The airport hotel was practically at the top of the plane ramp. Hot shower with angel-poo smelling shower gel and a quiet dark room with comfy bed, I was in heaven!
When I woke up, Adam couldn’t wait to guide me through the airport, that he by now (after 10 hours) knew inside out: in the middle of it, there was a hot humid rainforest, it was unreal! An oasis with the most beautiful waterfall.

Waterfall at Kuala Lumpur Airport

We met some cool Germans and had the most amazing Malaysian food (spicy – Adam looked like he was standing under the shower while eating it). Slowly I’m beginning to realize that this is it: we are at the beginning of an AMAZING ADVENTURE!