Lichterloh Festival

Today we went to the first day of the ‘Lichterloh Festival’ in Hachenburg. It’s a little town in the deepest country side of the Westerwald, where my parents live now. Tonight, everything to do with light and fire was celebrated. Various artists showed their works, from body painters to musicians, actors, photographers, fire twirlers and so on. It was quite cold at night, perfect for German bratwurst and ‘Gluehwein’!

Hachenburg at night

Fire Twirlers

Body Art

Colourful houses of Hachenburg

Misteur Valaire

Really cool band from Canada, very entertaining.

A lonely red street

Light textures on visitors

Light Pattern

About karunadavis

Hi, I am an Australian-based photographer. Originally from Germany, I moved to Australia in 2003 and that's when I found my love for traveling as well as photography. Well, and since then I am trying hard to capture nature's beauty for everyone that can't be there to see the magic with their own eyes. View all posts by karunadavis

2 responses to “Lichterloh Festival

Leave a comment