Cologne

Today was a huge shopping day in Cologne. New clothes, Europe is fashion heaven!

We really wanted to climb the Cologne cathedral in the end, but unfortunately it was too late for that in the evening. It is the largest Gothic church in Northern Europe and one of the largest churches in the world, and standing just in front of it is really mind-blowing.

Cologne Cathedral

The Cologne Cathedral dates back to 1248 and took until 1880 to complete.

Detail of the Adoration window, 1846

Detail of the Lamentation window, 1847

Detail of the Petersportal

About karunadavis

Hi, I am an Australian-based photographer. Originally from Germany, I moved to Australia in 2003 and that's when I found my love for traveling as well as photography. Well, and since then I am trying hard to capture nature's beauty for everyone that can't be there to see the magic with their own eyes. View all posts by karunadavis

One response to “Cologne

Leave a comment